The entire treaty of everything else

November 18, 2009

psst:

too many whispers,

dull drone.

letter litter, write nasty

forgotten poems.

at least lusty, rubber-backed hand-me-downs

will keep the room aglow,

and like a silent orchestration,

delightfully morose.

 

I remember when I said:

I remembered when I said:

 

down dirty city tricks,

picked dry and prickly.

push and bowed to learn how’s how

from who’s who and now, NOW.

oh good news to please tell me I ain’t

to dine endlessly from porcupine plates,

now, while I remember the things I forgot,

I shiver the cold complex polygraph shakes.

 

Refrain:

 Sensational bird-lady, chimera exquis-ite,

the trees are now pillars, the leaves are concrete!

It frightens me so, to look up at the sky,

and not see the day but just days gone by.

Leave a Reply

